On December 2nd, the National Board of Review kicks off Oscar season with their annual awards and top ten list. Last year, they went with Up in the Air for their top prize, but in the previous two years, they nailed the Best Picture winner (Slumdog Millionaire and No Country For Old Men). The NBR also has an amazing track record when it comes to selecting the eventual Oscar Best Actor winner. Past NBR winners include Forest Whitaker, Jamie Foxx, and Phillip Seymour Hoffman. Here’s how we see everything going down this year.

Best Picture: The King’s Speech

Best Actor: Colin Firth, The King’s Speech

Best Actress: Lesley Manville, Another Year

Best Supporting Actor: Andrew Garfield, The Social Network

Best Supporting Actress: Dianne Wiest, Rabbit-Hole

Best Director: David Fincher, The Social Network

Top ten films (in alphabetical order):

127 Hours
Another Year
Shutter Island
The Social Network
The Town
Toy Story 3
Winter’s Bone