The LA Film Critics went in a different direction than the National Board by awarding The Hurt Locker, an early awards favorite, both best picture and best director. Precious picked up its first award with Mo’Nique’s win for best supporting actress.

Best Picture: “The Hurt Locker”

Best Director: Kathryn Bigelow, “The Hurt Locker”

Best Actor: Jeff Bridges, “Crazy Heart”

Best Actress: Yolande Moreau, “Séraphine”

Best Supporting Actor: Christoph Waltz, “Inglourious Basterds”

Best Supporting Actress: Mo’Nique, “Precious”